Poets logo

Apples and Peanut Butter

A Poem

By Kale RossPublished about a month ago 1 min read
7

I've grappled with peas, nuts, cookies and others.

I've even managed to hide wedges of cheese

beneath my Jurassic Park pillow covers.

I've danced with bacon, and slept with gushers,

I've even stolen precious Italian chocolate toffee

from the armored vault of my mother.

I've had relations with pizza -

good, bad, ugly and lover -

and there are things I cannot mention

which have been done with warm butter.

Yet, there is only one childhood snack

which continues to make my heart

sputter - dipping those delicious, juicy apples

into creamy peanut butter.

performance poetryStream of Consciousnessslam poetrylove poemsFree Verse
7

About the Creator

Kale Ross

Author | Poet | Dog Dad | Nerd

Find my published poetry, and short story books here!

https://amzn.to/3tVtqa6

https://amzn.to/49qItsD

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • D. J. Reddallabout a month ago

    I found this challenge difficult, and you handled it with provocative ease!

  • Joe Pattersonabout a month ago

    I’m with you there.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.