Poets logo

Apples

They are fun to eat.

By Darla M SeelyPublished about a month ago 1 min read
1

So many apples on a tree.

They taste delicious to me.

Bobbing for them is fun.

I cannot eat just one.

Apple pie I love to eat.

It is such a yummy treat.

Homemade pie -- better than from the store.

With ice cream on I want more and more.

Cut up with peanut butter on,

In ten seconds they are gone.

They're red and green, big and small.

So many types; I love them all.

For FunGratitude
1

About the Creator

Darla M Seely

I love to write poems, crochet, take photos, and make scrapbooks.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalaniabout a month ago

    Gotta love 'em apples. I hardly get apple pies where I'm from - need to make an effort to learn how to make one now.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.