Poets logo

Apple of my eye

An every day gift

By Karen GreenPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
1

You are the core to my heart the apple of my eye

The sugar to my lips the honey for my pie

You are the harmony to my happiness the smile on my face

The reason for these words the Love I will forever embrace

You are the image to my dreams you are the creator to my fantasy

The orgasmic flow to my every want you are my ecstasy

You are the euphoria that surrounds me you are my other half

You are the giggle when I blush you are the roar to my laugh

There is no question as I faithfully give you my all

Into your arms with all this love as I truly deeply fall

You are the promise to my prayers you are the reason for my glow

An every day gift you are on the other side of my rainbow

love poems
1

About the Creator

Karen Green

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.