Poets logo

anyone

*sorry*

By princess jasminePublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

you open me up and try to find the spot but you find that hard so instead you start poking and prodding and rubbing random parts of me. i used to think i had no choice but to start breathing to convince you that you made me lose my breath that you was that good. i do this to exaggerate the way you were making me feel but in reality i felt nothing. you would do it until my goodness had no choice but was forced to spill out to feed you like i was filled with the drugs you needed that no matter what time of day it was you demanded them and left me feeling so empty and hollow. i never dared to say no to you. you were too addicted that if i wasn’t present you felt no guilt in stealing from someone else. you never loved us. you used us. and now my goodness is protected and locked away that it will take real love for it to come out.

-it no longer spills for just anyone

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

princess jasmine

a fairytale poet

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.