Poets logo

Anxious At Night

Shall I show you the scars that I'm left with?

By Frankie MartinelliPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4
Anxious At Night
Photo by Aron Visuals on Unsplash

Shall I show you the scars that I'm left with?

I love you

Though you don't always approve of my methods

Always grateful that I am the one you let in

We said some things that I know we are both regretting

I tell myself that we'll be alright,

but here I am getting anxious at night

I know that space turns into time,

but I tell myself that we'll be alright

Shall I show you how far my heart stretches?

From here to right outside your door if you'd let it

I am faithful, because your love was blessing

We said some things that I know we are both regretting

I tell myself that we'll be alright,

but here I am getting anxious at night

I know that space turns into time,

but I tell myself that we'll be alright

love poemsheartbreak
4

About the Creator

Frankie Martinelli

Musician.

All work is copyrighted, and is my own.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 3 months ago

    I love the song type flow to your poems so much

  • Kimmiekins43 months ago

    Oh man I love this 🖤 describes how I am feeling in a current situation

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.