Poets logo

Anxiety

By: Just Nicole

By JUST NICOLEPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
2

Anxiety

I have anxiety,

the shortness of breath,

the trembling of my fingers,

the feeling of numbness,

the racing of my heart,

throats feeling dry,

and the feeling of hopeless.

Everything is insanely scary.

I am independent,

I have to deal this on my own,

I don't need help,

I can recover from it without asking for help.

Anxiety is terrifying,

but it's okay,

I can do it,

I'm not very sure if I can make it go away,

I just have to be strong

so I won't crumble in front of other people.

love poemsnature poetrysurreal poetryslam poetrysad poetryperformance poetryinspirational
2

About the Creator

JUST NICOLE

I love writing poems, news article, fiction novels.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Jazzy 9 months ago

    Oh my, anxiety is SO hard to deal with! I find working on my breathing helps!

  • ikram mauli9 months ago

    hi

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.