Poets logo

anxiety.

ev. gunn.

By ev gunn.Published 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

the still of the room sits near me. the desk smells of sawdust and,

well.

sawdust.

the chair is sturdy. it is made of plastic. it’s blue, dark as a nightmare. i despise blue. i don’t like it. there’s a bookshelf. and a window. the bookshelf is on the right to the window. it’s a dark mahogany. the window is at an elevation planted into the wall. the skies are, blue. blue, and cloudy. my mind cannot shape the clouds into anything. this world does not deserve adorable cloud shapes.

i have the whole world at my feet and also six feet above my head. where’s my graphing calculator?

where’s my bag?

where am i?

what

have i done.

the bookshelves are twirling

i am on my knees

dizzy

dizzy dizzy

i cannot think

thinking

the thoughts only spin.

it’s so scattered.

and loud

and quiet

everything and nothing.

what’s everything and what’s nothing?

fuckin’ shit i don’t know.

i sigh.

sawdust rests on my cheeks. it doesn’t spin. i don’t spin. the clouds float on like nothing happened.

did really anything happen?

i…

don’t know.

slam poetry
Like

About the Creator

ev gunn.

hi everyone, i am evelyn; a thirteen year old student and new author! i released popularity chocolate on amazon, and it is my first step into becoming a future bestselling author. please do consider supporting me. :D

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.