Poets logo

Another Lifetime

Into the Next Lifetime

By Michael N. ChinPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Another lifetime

What if we have met

Another lifetime

A change we could get

You and me

Traveling world wide to see

Across lands and oceans

A world of grand possibilities

What have we become

Known strangers throughout the years

An unknown connection kept us near

Throughout life's happiness and tears

Another lifetime

Endless days and summer nights

Another lifetime

Between the sheets, dawning lights

Alluring eyes

Lustful gaze

Tempting touch

My mind amazed

A soulful dance

Bodies entwined

Hearts’ desires

Never to unwind

A world awakened

Souls trapped in trance

This is our song

This is our dance

Just a fantasy

With a hidden truth

You are my desire

You stand as living proof

Someday

Only time will tell

Hypnotized

By your taste and smell

My mind races

Stimulated by your presence

Only to dream

To taste your essence

You’ve changed me

I’ve become not only your fan

You’ve enchanted me

Thus to be a better man

If only for awhile

It is this time we’ll make

Every moment me spend

This risk I will take

Suddenly

It becomes so clear

Our souls

To the stars we steer

Ecstasy clashes

To orgasmic heights

Our body’s crashes

Towards blissful delights

Another life time

By chance you and I

Someday, some time

We shall fly a mile high

Today is that lifetime

Today we live life's second chance

Today we learn to breathe, start again

Today we live this reality's last romance

~Michael N. Chin

heartbreak
Like

About the Creator

Michael N. Chin

Welcome to my collection poetry, prose, and writings. My base writings are of life, love, stories, philosophies, and inspirationals to bring my life's experiences and thoughts to the forefront. Life is too short. Don't miss its adventures!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.