Poets logo

Another Bloody Haiku

What A Waste Of Time

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished about a year ago 1 min read
9

This is for the Vocal Time Capsule Challenge, it will be my only one. Though it's not a haiku is a Senryū. Music, appropriately, is "What A Waste" by Ian Dury and The Blockheads.

🤬

Another Bloody

Haiku, What A Waste Of Time

I Am Done With This

🤬

slam poetry
9

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (9)

Sign in to comment
  • Babs Iversonabout a year ago

    Unfortunately, can relate. Left a ♥

  • Gerald Holmesabout a year ago

    LOL! Feels like a statement

  • Paul Stewartabout a year ago

    LOL. Love the fact that you don't hold back from saying what you feel, Mike. Whatever you think, this is an awesome piece with lots of emotion packed into it! As much as I love writing them, I do wish they would have different style explored too, so I get where you are coming from!

  • C. H. Richardabout a year ago

    I get the sentiment. I know they are not looking for traditional Haiku, but I still wrote one and will some of my old ones. Vocal must have someone who loves Haikus/ Senryus Heart to your Senryu my friend ❤️

  • Judey Kalchik about a year ago

    I dunno Mike- smells like a top story to me.....

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    oh dear

  • Mariann Carrollabout a year ago

    To funny 😆, I only made two so I guess , I can do another Challenge. I like it cause it’s short.

  • Loryne Andaweyabout a year ago

    I agree. Haikus are getting old. Vocal Media should throw a wrench and post a sonnet or sedoku challenge.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.