Poets logo

Anonymity

The Dark side of love poetry

By Vichaar Published 4 days ago 1 min read
 Anonymity
Photo by Jaroslav Devia on Unsplash

Now the news of your arrival makes me nervous.

I pretend as if

you are a thing of the past for me.

My reactions change within me.

Due to which, I don't know, I feel a strange nervousness.

I don't want to take, hear or know your name in any way.

I don't want to return to those pages of the past.

Now my life is anonymous and

This anonymity itself

is the "name" of my life.

Mental Healthsad poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Vichaar

of these thoughts that human has become the most important species in the world, it is these thoughts that have made man the son of God or the son of Satan, therefore whatever your thoughts may be, they are important.
I am write my thoughts

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Dawnxisoul393art4 days ago

    Your poem portrays the complexities of letting go and finding a sense of self amidst the shadows of the past, thank you very much for sharing, love your works, hope to read more, subscribed.

Vichaar Written by Vichaar

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.