Poets logo

Anomaly.

how water is found in the desert.

By Ami A.Published 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
Runner-Up in From Across the Room Challenge
2

the explanation of my life.

a hapless wight.

brimmed with fright and awe.

unmoving, yet breathing

-

caffé on a wintry veranda.

crinkled pages. laughs. tears.

rehearsed and repeated.

unchanged, yet sensible.

-

and there you stood.

arresting stature.

-

a cult figure of fiction.

of my dreams. of my desires.

obvious outlier.

unconditional, yet mindful.

-

feted by your audience.

the gathering at Stonehenge.

the chase of Pamplona.

a traipse through Brocéliande.

unnerving, yet thrilling.

-

but there you are.

agreeable beauty.

-

ceased storms.

alienated lands.

I yearn to celebrate you.

at this very moment.

within my nature.

unanticipated, yet welcomed.

-

flashes of what could be.

warm dawns. long talks at eventide.

I witness a future of galvanic effect .

these sweet nothings vibrating peace.

unrivaled, yet distant.

-

but here we are.

unfamiliar, unembraced.

-

whimsical moments alone.

but I feel that we have met before.

that you were once my reality.

a rebirthed romance.

we are mary and percy.

precedented, yet unfulfilled.

-

in truth, I am altered.

no longer a specter of repetition.

I am prepared for my verse.

and I sing one word: Hello.

love poems
2

About the Creator

Ami A.

science fiction. coffee. conversations about science fiction.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.