Poets logo

Anniversary Poems for Your Partner

ONE YEAR ANNIVERSARY CHALLENGE

By Informative BlogPublished 3 days ago 1 min read
Anniversary Poems for Your Partner
Photo by Jason Leung on Unsplash

Is there anything more romantic and thoughtful than finding the perfect poem to present to your partner on your wedding anniversary? Use them in a card to your other half, or include them as a message with a special gift delivery.

These ones are bursting with love but if a line doesn't sound quite right, or you'd like to get in a special reference to your relationship in there, you can always adapt them. For example, in the last line of the Every Year poem - which we think would make perfect anniversary verses for a wife - you could switch out 'my joy' or 'my delight' for your pet name for your partner, so maybe 'my babe', 'my small' or 'my darling'.

Every Year

Every year that I’m with you

Has been better than before;

It’s hard for me to even think

How I could love you more.

Every year you’ve graced my life

Has been full of happiness;

I love your caring face, your voice,

Your tender, sweet caress.

Every year when this day comes,

I’m filled with love and pleasure;

Happy Anniversary, Love,

My joy, my delight, my treasure.

Family

About the Creator

Informative Blog

We have created this website to provide users or readers useful and authentic information about almost major topics and categories.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Mai Sophia3 days ago

    So beautiful

Informative BlogWritten by Informative Blog

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.