Poets logo

Anniversary poem

Anniversary love poem

By Wayne Published 7 months ago 3 min read
Like
Anniversary poem
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

ANNIVERSARY POEM

I remember the day we took our vow

Still remember that amazing time

Your love and heart together

It was all destined

You were always there in need

Your love being so very deep

You never complained about things

And accepted everything with heart

I am really blessed to have you my love

You are so precious in my life

I feel so proud and so good

Well to call you mine

A love that will never end

A toast to this lovely day

Happy Anniversary is all I wish today!

Convey to the world that you love each other

Tell that you are always there

That silent longing in your eyes

And the way you always care

Love is the feeling that connects you and your partner

So express it in different forms

Stay together forever in love

Breaking so many norms

Love is different and you would know

Things that are wishfully there to show

On this lovely day I want to say

Happy anniversary to both of you today!

Stay in love!

First anniversary is like a great time

To remember your vows so true

It’s the time when you can express

Your love which is all through

So get down on your knees tonight

And express your love all new

Wishing a very happy first anniversary to both!

Stay blessed in life and in love!

It’s been a smooth journey with you

As our love has only grew

You understand me so well

Of all things that I tell

You make me smile

It’s all the time and all the while

Happy 5th anniversary to you!

Time surely passes too fast

It’s been five years since we are together

So many memories that we made

Many dreams we have lived for each other’s sake

I will remember the first time we met

I still remember that first kiss of mine

Still remember that first hug of ours

You have been such a wonderful partner

No other I wanted to ask

Be as pretty as you are in life

I am so blessed to call you my wife

Wish you on this special day

It’s our fifth anniversary day

Happy 5th anniversary to you!

Nothing is much perfect in my life

Nothing was ever such in life

You made things perfect for me

With you I felt like ecstasy

With you, I felt that love in heart

You then became an important part

This one year of togetherness

I am so in love with you

I thank you everything you have

Given me, love respect and trust

Wishing you a very happy 5th anniversary!

You made my world complete my love

You made my life so good

Getting a soul mate like you in life

Feel so blessed touch wood

Not a day when I don’t stay happy

Without you oh my love

With you I smile all bright

The things that seem alright

With you, I have all my happiness

And never a drop of tear

With you, I feel so protected

Not a feeling of fear

Love you for everything

Wishing a very happy Anniversary!

I want to go back in time

And do things that gave me happiness

So many times that I had with you

I still remember that first touch of yours

Those gestures and that clue

Baby does not seem the same

I only laud and take your name

You are my heart and a special part

Know that I cannot just stay without you

My baby, I truly love you through

Wishing you a happy 5th anniversary to you!

With you I know the meaning of love

With you I have known the word care

Sometimes I don’t look for you my dear

But somewhere I know that you are there

You take care of me and love me

There is no hidden condition to see

It’s just pure love all the way

Making this ours and I want to say

That these five years with you have been so good

I pray it stays this way forever touch wood

I love you and will love you along

My love for you is pure and strong

Happy 5th anniversary to you!

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Wayne

Am wayne, a writer from kenya specified in research and article writing. I love doing research on natural things, football updates and updating what going on in the world

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.