Poets logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

Anniversaries

Real Poetics One Year Anniversary Acrostic Challenge

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished about a month ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read

*

Almost made myself believe, it

Never really happened

No, you’re still here with me, and things are fine

I remember everything like it happened yesterday

Venom fills my heart my soul and mind

Every single day, your memory haunts me

Reality reminds me that you’re gone

Savagely he ripped away the promise you possessed, that fateful night he

Acted out of

Rage

You never stray too far for me to find you; I know that one day- we will meet again. We may have lost the battle for your justice, but each day we survive, we get revenge

****For Denise ❤️❤️ her story is linked below. We will never forget.

*

Mental Healthsurreal poetrylove poemsheartbreak

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Real Poeticabout a month ago

    I’m so very sorry for your loss. Thank you for sharing such an emotional piece with us.

  • kpabout a month ago

    thank you for sharing this💙

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.