Poets logo

Anger

rage

By Donna Morgan Published 5 months ago 1 min read
5
Anger
Photo by Andre Tan on Unsplash

Shadows of the heart

Stories of long forgotten moments

Lifetimes of sadness

Anger rises

Pushing up and out

Not wanting to be the hidden

Needing to come out

How do you feel

Angry as shit

Wanting to rip off heads and throw them out

Needing space

Don't tell me you care

No one cares at all

No one can understand

No words can be said to quieten the anger and rage

Don't tell me you're holding me

That will suffocate my being and drive the rage

Nothing will hold these waves of rage

So much force behind the swells that last for days

By Jeremy Bishop on Unsplash

Let it out

Let it out

I want to feel at peace

But peace does not come

Anger and rage rule wanting to create upsets

You deliberately disagree

With anyone you see

Come near me

Speak to me if you dare

The cycle continues day and night

Unrelenting

Out of sight

Staying hidden is the only way

Living on the fringe

Out of sight and away

Then the storm passes

The sadness begins

Why does this happen?

The exhaustion begins

Feeling tired

Alone

Not wanting to poison anyone with your words

Distrusting of all

You breathe and sigh

Let it go

Let it fall

The storm has passed

The raging swell now a sea of calm glass

By Jeff Isaak on Unsplash

Another cycle

Another story unravelled

An old wound released

This is the way it happens

It flows up bubbling into a raging storm]with currents that electrify

Anyone around

If you feel these storms rising

Be kind to yourself

Let it surface and fall

Write it out

Paint or move

Scream into a pillow

Rage at the open sky

Throw it into the ocean waves

Burn it down in a pyre of words

Be destructively constructive

It will help soothe the rising storm

sad poetry
5

About the Creator

Donna Morgan

I am a lover of the mystical the magical and the spiritual.

I write to heal myself and to share my journey with anxiety and life that I experience through my feelings.

I love to write it is my healing place.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran5 months ago

    Omggg, this felt both so relatable and very liberating! Fantastic poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.