Poets logo

Angel Wings

Pursuing Our Dreams

By 7SteelPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1
Image By LadyDread

Lessons on life may fall on deaf ears,

Time is too precious to wander in fear.

Sky is the limit but glass ceilings for many,

Pursuing our dreams as misfortunes cause pity.

Feelings of shame as I regret a lost cause,

Rewind the time, wish I could press pause.

Do it again, and I'll never ignore;

All of the signs for me to do more.

Attentive to clues, helps me walk fine;

Praying for fools that wish my demise.

Hold to the truth, yeah I will abide.

Evil is present, and lurks in disguise.

Overcome it with good, then our souls will soar;

Like an angel with wings, light years from the core.

Hindsight is the view, and I'm soaring with a few,

I ain't mad at the world, I overcame, made it through.

Spiritual tools deeply rooted inside;

Regulate from afar, with angel wings I Fly.

inspirational
1

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • C.S LEWIS7 months ago

    This is a great work you can join my friends and read what i have just prepared for you.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.