Poets logo

Angel Knots

Bound Together

By Kelli Sheckler-AmsdenPublished 22 days ago Updated 19 days ago 1 min read
6
Angel Knots
Photo by insung yoon on Unsplash

Knots tied by angels

forever tethered, my love

From cradle to cradle

sent to me from above

The perfect creation

a part of my own

through joy and frustration

a treasure watching you grow

Nothing can sever this love held for you

I never knew I could love so much

It was even better the day I had two

completely stole my heart with your first touch

Feeling you move as you grew there inside

and watching where you are today

deep chocolate brown and baby blue eyes

You've completely stolen my breath away

So, if you ever wonder, if you ever have doubts

if you're loved or if anyone cares

I will always be here, and I could not live without

the love from my two baby bears

surreal poetrylove poemsinspirationalFamilychildrens poetry
6

About the Creator

Kelli Sheckler-Amsden

Telling stories my heart needs to tell <3 life is a journey, not a competition

If you like what you read, feel free to leave a tip, I would love some feedback

Find me on twitter @kelli7958958

or facebook

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Manisha Dhalani21 days ago

    A very sweet, romantic poem. Nice one!

  • ROCK 21 days ago

    I feel the love my friend. My baby is 26 and I love her more than I thought possible ❤️ Beautiful poem by a beautiful person.

  • Awww, this was so SO sweet! Loved your poem!

  • Heather Hubler21 days ago

    Oh goodness, my mamma's heart. Loved this, Kelli

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.