Poets logo

Angel

A poem that might become a song. Written for my mother.

By Jessica SmithPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like
Image from Google

Angel, come back to me,

spread your wings and fall,

back to earth.

I'm here, angel, come find me,

I'm somewhere between Heaven and Hell.

I followed you,

I'm searching for you,

I miss you I need you I love you!

Angel come back to me,

my memories of you faded long ago.

Remind me of your sweet voice,

remind me of your warm arms,

remind me of the love in your eyes

when you look at me.

Angel come back to me,

I'm lost somewhere down here,

I think I took a wrong turn somewhere.

Angel fly with me,

teach me how to use these wings of mine,

teach me how to soar the skies.

Angel speak with me,

tell me you love me,

and that others do too.

Tell me stories,

of me and you.

Angel walk with me,

show me the flowers,

beasts of the ground,

and birds of the air.

Angel run with me,

show me our speed,

the strength in these legs,

the endurance in my heart and soul.

Angel heal me,

I'm dying inside,

only your touch is the cure.

I'm scarred for life,

angel tell me you love me despite.

Angel stay with me,

give me the life I missed,

the joy, the laughter,

the childhood innocence.

Angel leave with me,

Take me home with you

to sleep with your arms around me.

Angel hold me,

I want to know you,

I want you to be part of my life.

Angel come back to me,

I... Need... You...

heartbreaklove poems
Like

About the Creator

Jessica Smith

Just a college student trying to get by. I'm majoring in linguistics for my undergrad, and planning to pursue computational linguistics for a graduate degree.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.