Poets logo

And our farewell to pleasures gone by…

Wear your wounds #1

By Hrlnd A PPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like
And our farewell to pleasures gone by…
Photo by Nikola Đuza on Unsplash

I haven't got sleep for awhile.

Passing the day, rushing! Nothing!

I'm tired. I'm sorry.

What do you expect me to be?

You are demanding!

Am I not following?

I have done much, but you say not enough.

What am I to you?

Be such ideal, the standard on your head is not meself. I can't!

Where am I heading to?

Living a life is experienced, not solving the problem.

Am I not fulfilling?

I wish I could say, "I don't care" but it is too late.

I have never had choice to reject.

You drag me far away, parting half of my ages. Regretting.

It hurts, knowing.

The most irritating event in life is having to encounter some disturbance of peace and quietness.

Why do I need to carry this weight on my shoulder?

Isn't it too much than it is supposed to be?

What is happening?

Shit. Fuck the reality!

We ignore truth for temporary happiness.

Glorifying others, not me. Why?

What should I do..to not regret? Maybe... give your best?

No one gets me. Motivation is bullshit. I believe none.

I'm drown.

My purposes are thrown.

Your aim is not yours.

Speaks your mind for nothing.

How long have I to endure?

Please... Please... Please...

By Volkan Olmez on Unsplash

I want to scurry home.

Home is no longer comfort zone.

Aging.

Do I need hug to embrace?

lean on.

I stay put.

You are very compelling! I am NOT FUCKING YOU! Many reasons to live further.

Nevertheless...

I am a soul.

Have a faith.

I look up above and beyond.

What lies there?

Wondering.

Even though seemingly meaningless, you live once.

Untie the grudges.

Relieved.

I am thinking of ending things.

performance poetry
Like

About the Creator

Hrlnd A P

"Underneath this reality in which we live and have our being, another and altogether different reality lies concealed."

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.