Poets logo

And I Was Born

The Secrets of the Sky

By Michael O'ConnorPublished 4 months ago 1 min read
2

I cross the winding water stream as I see the endless stream

of cloud escapees falling softly and smashing down upon the river.

The secrets of the sky are brought to me as they

pierce my cold eyes like a thousand fiery hot needles.

Blink and blink again so the water keeps dripping,

adding to the thrust of life bound only by the consciousness of the drips.

Baby, sit and watch it fall with me.

Allow the trains to slow on their tracks and the skyscrapers

to crumble and collapse, as we listen to the wax spinning

over to our ears, a vibration to block out the noise of the forgotten.

A passing smile discretely scene a sad vision as footsteps

pass by unnoticed, lavender is in the air.

I sought the warm colours and the flair of the flames,

chased them deep into the darkness of night,

into a lost cave,

dark enough for the spark to be seen.

And I was born.

Stream of ConsciousnessFree VerseFor Funart
2

About the Creator

Michael O'Connor

If you like my content, you can purchase my published short story in ebook or paperback on Amazon!

https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CRF12G63

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Daphsam4 months ago

    A beautiful poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.