Poets logo

An Untitled Piece

A Poem

By Tiki Da Soulful PoetPublished 6 years ago 1 min read
Like

He takes me to a whole nother dimension

Giving me an out of body experience

We are connected to each other

In more than one way

Beyond physical connection

Mental stimulation in our conversation

I'm feeling​him deeply

Down with each other since day 1

Power moves being ​made together

The way it's s'posed to be done

Letting it be naturally

Not rushing a thing

But the way his lovemaking

Keeps me feeling safe

The way he holds me tightly

The exchange of energy between us

Stronger than the hold of gorilla glue

Simply put...A bond never broken

100% real with me at all times

No matter what

We have similar goals

We both hustle

Making things happen

Hard working individuals

Yes...He takes me to a whole nother level

He motivates me in ways no other has

Helping me to expand my horizons

Helping me to become a better me

He never let's me down

Always around when needed

He knows what I need when I need it

I don't even have to say anything

He knows what I need to hear

Whenever needed

True hustla...grinda

Example​of a real leader

Knows when & how to take charge

The type of man I need by my side

He was born a Prince

Destined to be a King

And his Kingdom is waiting

King...Take ur crown

End piece...

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Tiki Da Soulful Poet

Tiki Da Soulful Poet is a poetic soul from Milwaukee, Wisconsin. I AM A POET. I love poetry. Poetry as well as music is my life. I love writing about anything that I may have on my mind, in my heart & soul.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.