Poets logo

An Unrequited Fantasy

A fantasy that was never meant to be.

By Mi WorldPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

I'm trapped in your maze.

You've got me singing every day.

You've got me holding high notes in a song arrayed by the composer

who writes for us.

Let's not forget the choir which sings for us.

So, just and so, right.

A symphony that only we can hear;

A tune that falls away from the gods' ears.

And a tune that falls far from grace.

Shame, we feel none.

Perfection, we need none.

We learn to embrace our defects and ignominies

that society tells us to conceal.

My dearest, you give me sunlight, water, and hope

as you watch me blossom.

Your heart is as big and golden as rosin.

What am I?

What am I without oxygen or water?

I am nothing.

I am nothing but a figment.

Your love is nothing but a figment of

my wildest fantasy to be with you.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Mi World

a safe place for poems, tv and movie reviews, album reviews, etc.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.