Poets logo

An unconventional night

A satirical example of why you don’t play fire

By Toccara BensonPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
1
An unconventional night
Photo by Matt Holmes on Unsplash

A couple of friends & I were sitting around a warm fire pit on a mild autumn night. We were in the middle of nowhere & not a neighbor was in sight. The drinks were flowing, the laughter growing, as we sat outside with the warm flames glowing. The only way to describe it would be liquid courage at best, that caused the events that happened next... so please grab a snack while you listen to the rest....

While in good spirits I got this urge.

I looked at the fire pit & to it I surged...

I got to the fire & fulfilled my desire

to flatulate on the flames & see what would transpire.

Needless to say, I had to be taken away

& my anus was charred up to this day!

fact or fiction
1

About the Creator

Toccara Benson

I’m artsy & I like to create various types of content. I have a witty sense of humor but I also have a sentimental side. My first love is poetry, but I do all sorts of creative writing. I hope you enjoy!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

Toccara Benson is not accepting comments at the moment

Want to show your support? Become a pledged subscriber or send them a one-off tip.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.