Poets logo

An Optimistic November-

laying down in the moment of our memory…

By HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)Published 7 months ago Updated 7 months ago 1 min read
21

I still taste the sweet residue from your heart being next to mine.

A sweetness that doesn't leave

No matter the time-

Your charm is as warm as an Apple pie 🥧

I stood there on the balcony holding you in my arms while the feeling of autonomy rolled down my spine…🍂

Keeping repository of the moment until the next time…

On an optimistic November afternoon, 🍁

we shared the liveliness of Love…

Questions to myself, what is Love?

When a kiss can pivot a dream into reality- ‘That's Love’ 😍

Don't be mistaken by the mistakes and heartbreak, because for a sweet moment, we shared Love…

♥️ 📝 😉🍂🧡

*******************************

If you enjoyed reading My Love Poem♥️

You will enjoy This Piece 🪄✨📝🌟⬇️

surreal poetrynature poetrylove poems
21

About the Creator

HandsomelouiiThePoet (Lonzo ward)

Welcome to “My Public Diary “🤪💖

Your Mind is

A Wonderland of

Your Imagination

Make it Beautiful!

🎉I am an Actor, Model, Writer, and Entrepreneur ❤️❤️🙏

Send Tip$🍀 ❤️😉Send Hearts and Add insights if you'd like 😍 ✨💯😉❗

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (16)

Sign in to comment
  • C. H. Richard7 months ago

    Gave a crisp feeling of love in the fall🍁❤️🍁

  • Kristen Balyeat7 months ago

    Oh, I just loved this one so much! Beautiful imagery and message! Wonderful, Lonzo! (hearts)

  • Rachel Deeming7 months ago

    I loved this, Lonzo. Just a short time but one that has power. It had a really autumn feel to it and warm, and I love the line about apple pie. It is so hearty and nourishing. In my opinion, one of the best poems I've read by you. Really enjoyed it.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    Poignantly written!!! Love it!!!

  • Mark Graham7 months ago

    You are always descriptive in your writing.

  • Catherine Nyomenda7 months ago

    But honestly speaking I love how you write and express love.

  • Alisa İnnokate7 months ago

    Really simple and joyful, thanks for sharing this story!

  • Novel Allen7 months ago

    Hi Lonzo, November sure is rocking up in here. Lovely love poem.

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Simply Beautiful!!

  • Awww, this was so sweet and wonderful! I loved it!

  • 🧡🍂♥️📝🍂✌️🧡🍁

  • May that moment forever be rekindled & last beyond the fated rim of the end of time.

  • Mother Combs7 months ago

    🧡

  • Suze Kay7 months ago

    Reminded me of crushes past! Thanks for sharing, Lonzo.

  • Jay Kantor7 months ago

    Hi Handsome ~ Very lovely thoughts to what's starting as a horribly inhuman November. Jay

  • Cathy Deslippe7 months ago

    So beautifully written with a great description. I love it,

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.