Poets logo

an offering of rain

is my love too quiet?

By Trinity HPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
4

Will you listen to the rain on the tin roof?

Don’t listen waiting for a thunder storm.

My love is not lightening, sometimes it will let up.

Sometimes the sun will shine.

Will you watch the droplets race on the glass?

Will you remember that I am the same?

I cannot give you more than a drizzle.

I cannot give you more than grey.

Do not expect the passion, the light, the noise.

All I have is unwavering consistency; rain to a flower.

Is that enough?

Please tell me,

is that enough?

Odenature poetrylove poems
4

About the Creator

Trinity H

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Obsidian Words3 months ago

    THi is phenomenal, a very beautiful way to ask the question I think too many of us feel.

  • Shirley Belk3 months ago

    Oh, I loved this so much!!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.