Poets logo

An Ode to my Mama

Because my mama is not ordinary

By Joe PattersonPublished 9 months ago Updated 9 months ago 1 min read
5

This letter is an ode to my mother. A woman who overcomes chaos and pain like no other.

This letter is an ode to my mama. She always forgives me through the worst of my drama.

This letter is an ode to my mom. She’s not just a little spark, my mom is the bomb.

This letter is an ode to a woman who could NEVER be average. A supermom who can handle all of life’s heavy baggage.

This letter is an ode to a very strong non-normal lady who withstands every time I driver her crazy.

This letter is an ode to my mother because she’s not an ordinary mama, she’s an extraordinary mama.

love poems
5

About the Creator

Joe Patterson

Hi I'm Joe Patterson. I am a writer at heart who is a big geek for film, music, and literature, which have all inspired me to be a writer. I rap, write stories both short and long, and I'm also aspiring to be an author and a filmmaker.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (4)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran9 months ago

    This was such a wonderful ode to your Mama! So beautifully written!

  • I loved this! This was excellent. Really heartfelt, and my favorite line of all "She’s not just a little spark, my mom is the bomb." Great stuff!

  • Babs Iverson9 months ago

    Super!!! Loving your ode to your mama!!!❤️❤️💕

  • Tiffany Gordon 9 months ago

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.