Poets logo

An Ode

funny...but true

By Deidra DarstPublished 10 months ago 1 min read
2
An Ode
Photo by Claire Mueller on Unsplash

Like a true friend, constant and steady,

you're always there, supportive and ready.

In my most vulnerable moments, I can trust you

to keep all my secrets, between just us two.

Whether out in the world, or safe in my home,

you've got me covered, wherever I go.

I run to you, sometimes calm, sometimes manic.

And when I can't find you, I surely will panic.

Many may scoff at your dirty job,

but a shortage of you will lead to a mob.

Sometimes, a tissue...but usually a poo scraper,

what would we do without toilet paper?

humor
2

About the Creator

Deidra Darst

Writer...and lots of other things.

    Reader insights

    Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

    How does it work?

    Add your insights

    Comments (1)

    Sign in to comment
    • Deidra Darst (Author)10 months ago

      I like to write silly rhymes that make kids laugh. My son laughed, so that's a win.

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.