Poets logo

An Inner Monoluge

Just thoughts

By Colorful ChaoticPublished 2 years ago 2 min read
Like
An Inner Monoluge
Photo by David Matos on Unsplash

Just do it. Just do it before they hurt you like all the rest.

I know… But what if this one is going to keep their word?

You thought the last one would. Look what happened there…

They went in and ripped my heart out, yes I remember. Don’t remind me.

But if I don’t remind you how will you avoid it again? Hm?

I don’t have to avoid it, I just need to learn from it.

Oh is that true? You would think you would have learned by now not to trust them…

They all had their good traits, you can’t do that. You can’t….

Can’t what? Can’t group them all together? Sure I can…. As liars.

But that’s-

That’s what? Not true! Ha! You know it is, they all lied to you.

Not at the beginning no… not the entire time…

Then they fooled you, blinded you with their charm and then lied.

….True…I guess

You guess? Ask yourself why keep this one around? Why risk the pain? Why allow yourself to be weak?

I’m not weak. Don’t say that. I’m stronger than before.

Yet here you are falling head over heels yet again…for someone you barely know

But they feel safe, comfortable…they feel like home…

Oh you stupid girl! They all have! They have all made you feel this way!! All of them at the start!

YES I KNOW!

THEN WHAT! What are you waiting for!? A lie!? For them to cheat!? For them to betray you!?

For them to prove that they love me.

You idiot.

I’m not. I am guarding myself…

Not well enough! You are becoming weak and STUPID!

I am not. I am strong. I am smart. I am falling…yes… but I am guarded…

And I will even stay guarded from you!

You say that sweetie.. But even you can’t escape the demon in your head.

surreal poetry
Like

About the Creator

Colorful Chaotic

I write to keep the demons at bay.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.