Poets logo

An Image of Our Soul

Poem #20

By Love DaliusPublished 5 years ago 1 min read
Like

A ghostly image

of a spiritual connection

that you placed on my soul

the last time you came home

I still dream of a place where we run free

in a field of dandelions

underneath a morning glow of a sunset

behold beauty before my eyes

cupid may know I'm too dumb to realize love

that is bestowed upon me

so pierce my heart with a hundred arrows

to have the adrenaline of your name

course through my mind

the bewildering sound of your voice move loud

but very soft through my eardrums

banging on them

letting your presence ring vibrations in my body

to trigger it to move towards you and hold you

like an empty lock on a broken door

I'll never let go

even if kicked down or shot up

my last breath from you is my last kiss

but water falls on my face and says "please get up"

and a voice inside my head says "you've fallen in love"

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Love Dalius

A poet stuck on the moon. I post a new poem every two weeks of the month. I hope you enjoy the writing that I share with you.

twitter handle; @DaliusBeckjr

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.