Poets logo

An Honest Letter

Part Two

By Tressa RosePublished 7 months ago 1 min read
5
An Honest Letter
Photo by Towfiqu barbhuiya on Unsplash

I want you to know that the only reason

I'm saying there is nothing to talk about

Is because I'm beyond over feeling hurt and angry all the time,

It's getting so old.

~

And honestly I feel like it would be a dead end conversation anyways

That will only create more problems.

My anger stems from me loving you so much,

And because you have done some things

That made me feel really unimportant

And It's made me question

How much I actually mean to you.

~

Your words and your actions are in two different places

Taking up two different spaces.

So I feel I am justified in being worried and upset,

But maybe this is just a selfish part of me

That I need to work on,

Who knows.

There are always two sides to a story, right.

~

You used to text me goodnight every night before bed,

And a You're so amazing,

And I love you

In the morning.

What changed?

~

Really, I just wanted to feel like I was still a part of your world,

Now I just feel like we ended up in different galaxies.

Devising a way to bring you home.

heartbreaksad poetrylove poems
5

About the Creator

Tressa Rose

On a serious self-discovering, soul-searching journey. Breaking myself out of a stagnant shell and reaching out for my dream of being a writer. Small steps but this is my start! Please help me by commenting your feedback, I'd be grateful!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (5)

Sign in to comment
  • Mariann Carroll6 months ago

    I hope you find writing this a healing process of getting over someone who does not love in a healthy way.

  • Grz Colm6 months ago

    👏😔 “different galaxies”.. I really liked that line!

  • Your words and your actions are in two different places Your words and your actions are in two different places These two lines hit me so hard because they were extremely relatable! Loved your poem!

  • joi poetry7 months ago

    I really enjoyed this, keep up the great work!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.