Poets logo

An All-Consuming Love

Only You Deserve My Attention

By M.R. CameoPublished 11 months ago 1 min read
3

Dazzled I was the first time I laid eyes on you.

Instantly my heart swelled, and I knew that you were the one.

Strangers we may be, but we’ve known each other for all of time.

Take my hand and be mine, in every way, at every hour.

Remind me why I am alive.

All so I can love you, to be loved by you.

Caress me with your voice, your arms, your energy.

Tantalize me with your brain, your lips, your soul.

I will never love anyone else, no matter what befalls us.

Only you, only you. Forever.

Nothing else, no one else; shall have my attention ever again.

love poems
3

About the Creator

M.R. Cameo

M.R. Cameo generally writes horror, sci-fi, fantasy, and nonfiction, yet enjoys dabbling in different genres. She is currently doing freelance work for various publications.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • MT Poetry11 months ago

    Your heartfelt words overflow with passion and devotion, capturing the intensity of love at first sight. Best wishes to win the challenge!!!🙌🥰💕

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.