Poets logo

An Alien Emergency

A.H. Mittelman

By Alex H Mittelman Published 7 months ago 1 min read
37
An Alien Emergency
Photo by Júlia Borges on Unsplash

Her ship landed on Earth. It was an emergency, she had to give birth.

She said she didn’t want pain, she wanted to stay in her lane.

I introduced her to weed, because some alien guy gave her his seed.

I showed her how to smoke it, then lit up the joint so she could toke it.

She was now feeling relaxed, she was ready to give birth and took off her slacks.

A green baby alien crawled out of her screaming, his smile was gleaming.

I asked her if it was a boy or a girl, instead of answering she said she was going to hurl.

I moved out of the way, she threw up for the rest of the day.

The hospital room was a big mess. Cleaning up the green slime caused janitors a great stress.

She soon felt better and laughed. She told us not to worry, don’t be daft.

‘It’s a boy,’ she then said. She could now get out of bed. At least, that’s what she said.

I asked what she was going to name him, she said, “Zziimm, so he can smoke weed and you can’t blame him!”

I asked her about her name, and it was anything but lame. She said her name was Globogra Gazoogabloga with absolutely no shame!

She thanked me for introducing her to weed and said she must be on her way. I told her to have a great day. She introduced me to her huge alien family before she flew away. She had many other kids and a few sisters who all agreed to help her new baby play!

I’m glad I was able to help my new alien friend. The first thing I introduced her to was weed, a great way to bring this story to an end!

inspirationalvintagesurreal poetrysocial commentaryhumorfact or fictionCONTENT WARNINGart
37

About the Creator

Alex H Mittelman

I love writing and just finished my first novel. Writing since I was nine. I’m on the autism spectrum but that doesn’t stop me! If you like my stories, click the heart, leave a comment. Link to book: https://www.amazon.com/dp/B0CQZVM6WJ

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (23)

Sign in to comment
  • Kelsey Clarey7 months ago

    This is hilarious!

  • MD Abdur Rajjak7 months ago

    Great

  • MD Abdur Rajjak7 months ago

    Thank you very much

  • Tiffany Gordon 7 months ago

    Supercute!!!!

  • Luther7 months ago

    Nice I wish I could write this good

  • Catherine Nyomenda7 months ago

    I loved this poem more so the ending. Good poem.

  • Nora Ariana7 months ago

    OMGOSH this was so good! LOL!

  • Hahahahahahaha this was so hilarious! Especially their names! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

  • Phil Flannery7 months ago

    That was great. Unfortunately I could visualise everything you described 'yuck'. Well done.

  • Sugan Ya 7 months ago

    Great work...

  • Great

  • Soe Moe7 months ago

    Aliens like weed , the extraterrestrial origin plant.

  • Mackenzie Davis7 months ago

    Alex, this is my favorite of the humorous alien entries so far. Your rhythm is impeccable! And such a creative take on the names. Now I really want to meet Globogra and Zziimm...

  • Jazzy 7 months ago

    This was outstanding

  • Miles Pen7 months ago

    Awesome! Comedic and trippy at the same time.

  • Babs Iverson7 months ago

    That was fun Alex!!! Left some love!!!

  • Bianca Lane7 months ago

    Great job on your poem! Very interesting.

  • Great take on the challenge

  • Dave H.7 months ago

    It's a very nice poem. I loved it.

  • Md . Jashim uddin7 months ago

    Great ..

  • Veronica Coldiron7 months ago

    😂🤣😅🤣😂🤣 OMGOSH this was so good! LOL!

  • Stephanie Hoogstad7 months ago

    This was a cute and funny poem about an alien birth. I am curious as to how prenatal weed would affect the baby, though… 🤣 Well done!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.