Poets logo

An AI-Generated Poem for My Fiancé

I asked ChatGPT to write me a poem for my fiancé.

By Manisha DhalaniPublished 9 months ago 1 min read
3
An AI-Generated Poem for My Fiancé
Photo by Ed Robertson on Unsplash

I got engaged to my boyfriend of 1.5 years on 27th of January, 2023.

Shortly after the engagement, I was overwhelmed with emotions. I wanted to write how I felt but I just couldn’t pen down my thoughts. My brain was messy, my thoughts all over the place, but the heart was roaring with feelings that I needed to jot down before the feelings passed.

So I asked ChatGPT this:

Scenario: You just got engaged. Your man is a practical, joyful, caring individual. You both have strong characters and embody a high value system. You are in love but also pragmatic. Write a poem to describe how you feel about your engagement and your future ahead.

Here’s what ChatGPT wrote for me:

Our love is strong, our bond unbreakable,

A union founded on values and joy unshakable.

Practical minds, yet hearts overflowing with love,

Together we’ll face life’s challenges from above.

Our future ahead, a bright and shining light,

Filled with laughter, love, and endless delight.

Caring for each other, through thick and thin,

Our partnership, a love story yet to begin.

With open hearts and minds, we’ll build a life so true,

A home filled with happiness, and dreams that come to life anew.

Together we’ll journey, hand in hand, side by side,

Embracing all that life has to offer, with love as our guide.

So here’s to us, my love, on this day we are engaged,

May our love continue to grow, as our story continues to age.

Forever together, in sickness and in health,

A love that will endure, beyond wealth.

With you, my love, I feel complete,

Together we are unstoppable, our future so sweet.

Here’s to us, my love, and to our future ahead,

May it be filled with love, laughter, and joy, until the end.

Would you ask ChatGPT to write a poem for you?

love poems
3

About the Creator

Manisha Dhalani

Content writer and marketer helping solopreneurs achieve organic growth. Loves reading, eating cake, and having insightful conversations.

www.manishadhalani.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Jenny Huynh9 months ago

    Such a lovely poem. ChatGPT is a good inspiration sparker.

  • Lisa Pearlman9 months ago

    I have also tried asking ChatGPT for a poem on a certain topic, but I wasn’t happy with it and ended up rewriting it myself LOL! It gave me some ideas for rhyming words, which I incorporated into my poem, but it was not written in a style I choose to write. So I’m better off writing it myself and just using s thesaurus lol

  • This was a wonderful poem! I'm so happy ChatGPT helped you pen down your thoughts!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.