Poets logo

an abecedarian poem

this was a fun attempt at something I've never done before

By Le LPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
1

Am I attempting an abecedarian poem?

Bet

Calmly cool your jet

Disappointing people is my niche

Excluding no one except for me

Far from home brought me peace

Gifted to me by a sheep

Hidden behind the wool’s a sneak

Inside there’s a wolf’s physique

Just waiting there patiently

Kindly using my personality

Learning everything from behind his curtain

Monopolizing my person

Nebulizing my purpose

Optimizing my worth

Perpetualizing his time on earth

Quintessentially he was a god

Ridiculously i believed he wasn't a fraud

Serendipity has its flaws

Today i see them all

Underneath the sheep

Viciously comes the sneak

Waiting you are patiently

X-ray his brain for abnormalities

You’ll find nothing there believe me

Zebra costumes on his recites

slam poetrylove poems
1

About the Creator

Le L

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Joe O’Connor3 months ago

    Love the wolf and sheep back-and-forth, and you're also rhyming it too! Nice.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.