Poets logo

Amidst the Chaos, Park Delight

From The Eyes Of A Bug

By Una SavagePublished about a year ago 1 min read
Like
I created this on Cava to match the storyline.

The sky overhead, with no hint of cloud,

I am but an insect here in this crowd.

Amidst the birds and bees that buzz

Everything is movement and fuss.

Chatter drifts up to me, quite soft,

While the breeze brings a fresh whiff of the aloft.

The green grass beneath me feels so soft and warm

But I'm too busy at work to make time to form.

People's faces hurriedly pass by my view,

And amidst all the chaos I must bear true.

For what purpose do they hurry around?

To find answers seeked or joy lost and found?

Life passes with each moment in time,

Forever forward we move with its chime.

Regardless the fear that lives in its wake,

There's beauty everywhere we may take.

I'll take the time to sit and reflect

On life's secrets that I may detect.

Each heartbeat, each flutter of wings

Are gifts of grace nature brings.

The sunset will soon start to glow

How quickly time does flow!

This little park gives such delight

In its beauty and grand sight.

surreal poetrynature poetryinspirationalart
Like

About the Creator

Una Savage

I'm Una Savage. I love reading and writing, and I enjoy traveling. Most importantly, I'm the mother of an autistic child which is both challenging and rewarding, and it has taught me a great deal about life and myself.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.