Poets logo

AM I TOO UGLY FOR HER?

LOVE

By naol abrahamPublished about a month ago 1 min read
2
AM I TOO UGLY FOR HER?
Photo by Nathan Dumlao on Unsplash

Am I ugly for her, my love, my sweet?

A question that plagues my heart, my mind, my very being

For in your eyes, I see a reflection of myself

And in that reflection, I fear I may find flaws

But oh, my love, how you see me

Not through the lens of imperfection, but through the eyes of adoration

You see the light that shines within me

The beauty that lies beneath the surface

In your gaze, I find solace, I find peace

For you see me as I truly am, without judgment, without hesitation

You see the scars that mar my skin

And yet you trace them tenderly, as if they were delicate blossoms

You see the doubts that plague my mind

And yet you soothe them with your words, with your touch

You see the fears that haunt my dreams

And yet you chase them away with your love, with your presence

You see me, my love, in all my flawed glory

And yet you love me, fiercely, unconditionally, without reserve

So am I ugly for you, my beloved?

No, my love, for in your eyes, I see beauty

I see the beauty of a love that transcends all boundaries

A love that knows no limits, no bounds, no end

A love that is pure, unadulterated, eternal

And in that love, I find myself

I find the strength to be vulnerable, to be honest, to be true

I find the courage to face my fears, to conquer my doubts, to embrace my flaws

For in your love, my love, I am beautiful

Beautiful in my imperfections, in my vulnerabilities, in my humanity

And so I stand before you, my love, my light

And I ask you once more, am I ugly for you?

And you answer, with a smile, with a kiss, with a touch

No, my love, you are not ugly for me

For in my eyes, you are perfect

Perfect in your imperfections, in your vulnerabilities, in your humanity

And in that perfection, my love, I find my home

In your arms, in your heart, in your love.

love poems
2

About the Creator

naol abraham

now I am living here as a guest and um gonna leave this world one day!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jollyoddbod Poetryabout a month ago

    Brilliant work Naol, thank you for sharing. I look forward to reading your next masterpiece!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.