Poets logo

Always with you

Zipping by, the long years gone in a flash

By Just DanielPublished 3 months ago 1 min read
2
Always with you
Photo by Paolo Bendandi on Unsplash

Always watching and accompanying you

Being by your side

Carressing your cheeks with my gentle touch

Delving into dangers unknown

Expecting no thanks or gratitude in return

Fighting the unknown for all of eternity

Growing old together

Holding each other tightly

In a warm embrace

Just enjoying each moment we have left in harmony

King I am, Queen you are

Loving each other ever the more

Making a simple walk down the beach

Near perfection.

Only with you

Passing each day one by one

Quietly

Really will

Save my soul

To go into the great unknown

Under and Over

Vaulting through space

Wishing upon all the stars in the universe

Xylophone playing melodies flowing and flitting through my mind

Youthfulness flowing through our bones

Zen as we can finally rest together and begin the next life, together again.

FriendshipvintageStream of ConsciousnessFree VerseFamilyfact or fictionart
2

About the Creator

Just Daniel

I write short fiction when I have time. There are also elements of my life interwoven with fantasy that I incorporated into my writing. I also like the unknown, so enter into the dark, true, and mysterious if you dare...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Kendall Defoe 3 months ago

    Rather sweet...!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.