Poets logo

Always Been You

My first, my Second, my Only

By Eugenette MorinPublished 2 years ago Updated 2 years ago 1 min read
14
Always Been You
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

My first breath

My first sight

All were you, you, you

**************

My second touch

My second taste

All about you, you, you

**************

My third sound

My third smell

Each a piece of you, you, you

**************

My fourth wind

My fourth view

Each a part of you, you, you

**************

My fifth caress

My fifth gusto

All about you, you, you

**************

My sixth noise

My sixth aroma

All were you, you, you

***************

My every murmur

My every vision

All were you, you, you

****************

My every contact

My every flavor

All about you, you, you

****************

My every melody

My every whiff

Has always been you, you, you

Will forever be you, you, you

****************

Life, my one, true, constant love

Life, where would I be without you?

By Jill Heyer on Unsplash

love poems
14

About the Creator

Eugenette Morin

I enjoy short stories with a twist, long stories that meander; little snippets that create poems.

I've been writing for a long time, but it's always been left dormant in a notebook.

So now's the time to see if I should take it out.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insight

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.