Poets logo

Always & Forever

A True Story

By Mercedes ChavezPublished 2 years ago 1 min read
Like

Before him, I never truly felt warmth, warmth that I felt all the way down to my very essence.

When I first saw him, I could physically feel my soul reaching out to touch his, before then, I never truly understood the concept of soulmates, but because of him, I know they're real.

Never in my life had I ever seen a smile as perfect as his, even seeing him from the distance, I could find his smile in a crowd.

His eyes, like two beautiful ambers shining in the morning sunlight, but I could imagine that they would be as amazing in the moonlight. A pair of eyes I could imagine staring into every night, for the rest of my life.

When I first spoke to him, it was like music to my ears, he made me laugh, I felt joy spread all the way down to my toes. And his laugh, contagious, around him it was like all the chaos around me disappeared.

When I first saw him, I wanted to know him, when I finally met him, I wanted nothing more than to kiss him... And as fate would have it, I got my kiss, and if it were possible, it was like his lips were made for mine and mine for his.

And you'll never guess what happened with the apple of my eye... I married him. The man who I fell in love with from across the room, fell in love with me in the same way, so much so that we made the ultimate promise... Always & Forever.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Mercedes Chavez

Come with me, lets go on an adventure together, see the world through my eyes, let me paint a picture with my words, I promise you will be able to feel what I felt the first time I experienced it. Love, sadness and everything in between.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.