Poets logo

ALSO

Also, may be, and i don't think so....

By MissclickedPublished 8 months ago 1 min read
8

Lately there's been a lot on my mind

also I might overshare, please don't mind

what if I am none of a kind?

what if I am behind?

.

A decently shabby dressing sense

also I miss a few letters in common sense

why is my life a movie suspense?

why do I use emotions as self defense?

.

Sometimes I wanna run away

also I want someone to lead the way

how would I know when to stay?

how different life would be if I don't obey?

.

There's a deeper meaning to life they said

also I think we are being mislead

where are these messages being read?

where are the people that already bled?

*

*

*

writer's note: hello everyone! hope you are doing well. I am also trying my best, lets see where this goes. nice day!

sad poetry
8

About the Creator

Missclicked

Hey fella! welcome to my blog or you could say a little window into my thoughts. Here I will be writing about various topics like, life experiences, short fictions, poems and sometimes a little insights to my life. I hope we all get along!

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (3)

Sign in to comment
  • Charlene Ann Mildred Barroga3 months ago

    The poem's unvarnished honesty struck a deep chord with me. Knowing that other people experience and think similarly is consoling.

  • EYHCS8 months ago

    I love the rhythmic tone of your poem, and it pulls on several cords within - great work!

  • Your poem was so relatable. I often feel like that too. Hope you're doing well!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.