Poets logo

~Alphabetical Dream!~

Don't be Afraid, better to try then untested!

By Jennifer CooleyPublished 3 months ago 2 min read
Like
~Alphabetical Dream!~
Photo by Jon Tyson on Unsplash

~Alphabetical Dream!~

About My Love, Dear, Don't be Afraid...

Baby, Maybe, if You

Came to Me and looked Me in the eyes,

Dared to be Brave

Enough to enter the Unknown Zone of,

Fear You've Always used to hold Yourself Back

Great would that reward be, if...

How I felt and who I am actually reached Your Heart?

It would be then that I could give a testimony of what could take flight,

Just how Magical and Uplifting Building Upon Future dreams Together could be; No More will You have to be,

Keeping Yourself so far away from Me and all the glory inside You that lives in the Passion between us and what We do, Creatively!

Let me in, Let me Love Your Soul and Show You how grand it is when You risk everything for it!

May the Magic within thee, Find its way to Light,

No more excuses for not playing guitar and singing Love Songs

Overting from Your Destiny, with all the talent You possess and all the thoughts and emotions you've spent your lifetime keeping oppressed.

Please let Me be the One to Show You the way, Present the Power and Beauty of Your innerself, to all the people and fans who are dying to witness You let it all Out!

Quiet revelations, for us, leave behind closed doors,

Responsive and Reactive is what You need to discover, hold my hand and Walk with Me, let Me Show You the Way...

Stay with Me for More then a Night and a Day, Plunge Yourself into My

Trust, let Me Open You Up, let Me Show You in Bloom, what I've fought My whole life for; the Man You are Inside to Me, when I look at You and You look at me!

Understand the World there is Yet to be Revealed, to discover, if You should Open Up and take a Chance on ME?

Victory will be Ours,

With all that We will then Possess, at the end of this tale...

Xtra Strong will become Our Foundation through Love Unconditional, Created from the Dreams We Share and Bring Together.

You Are My Everything, Born with the Power to write and Share these words, as my Only way to seek and find you; I leave My Final Words of Love for You, and in My Self Defence,

Zealously... I await Your Reply, Will You Be My Guy?

The End!

Written by,

Jennifer Cooley!

surreal poetryStream of ConsciousnessSonnetperformance poetryOdelove poemsLimerickinspirationalGratitudeFriendshipFor FunBallad
Like

About the Creator

Jennifer Cooley

I've been writing as long as I could hold a crayon! Remember writing my first story like it was yesterday at 5. I remember the details of the day, location, time, excitement & where the story was preserved for all time! Lots Born From That!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Toby Heward3 months ago

    Nicely done

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.