Poets logo

alphabet soup

reminiscing about the days I played with my food

By Brin J.Published 2 months ago Updated about a month ago 1 min read
Top Story - March 2024
32
*Unsplash*sigmund

A bowl full of letters

brothy and warm

curing the soul

down to the bone

Enjoying the alphabet

from A to Z

gathering of figures

hot and steamy.

Ingredients galore

joyous and hearty

kooky words

like a floating party

Magic in stew

noodle letters gamut

overflowing the spoon

pleasing the palate.

Quenching an appetite

rich and flavory

spelling out names

taste that's savory.

Umami blend

variety in the pot

words that rhyme

X marks the spot

Yearning for more

Zesty snack I adore!

For FunFamilychildrens poetryAcrostic
32

About the Creator

Brin J.

I have a few stories and poems inside me that I want to share. Maybe, if I'm lucky, they'll reach people who'll enjoy them. 📖

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

Add your insights

Comments (21)

Sign in to comment
  • Ameer Bibiabout a month ago

    Congratulations for top story "Wow, your creativity shines like a beacon in the night! Your work is truly captivating and always leaves me in awe. Keep dazzling us with your talent!"

  • angela hepworthabout a month ago

    so cute and clever!!

  • L.C. Schäferabout a month ago

    So much fun to write WANKER with it 😁

  • Sasi Kalaabout a month ago

    I rediscovered the joy of alphabet soup. Congrats!

  • Addy Gillabout a month ago

    Congrats on Top Story

  • Anna about a month ago

    Congrats on Top Story!🥳🥳🥳

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a month ago

    This is so clever with such a fun flow. Congrats!!

  • Heather Hublerabout a month ago

    I enjoyed this tasty poetic treat! And I loved alphabet soup too :) Great use of 'umami' for the 'u'!! Congrats on TS :)

  • Gerard DiLeoabout a month ago

    If you add that elusive "X," it might be too rich! Good call! Great abcedarian.

  • ROCK about a month ago

    Sweet and clever; I loved alphabet soup and had not thought of it in decades.

  • Cyrusabout a month ago

    Now I wanna eat it again

  • Mario Taylor about a month ago

    I ate it like this when I was a child

  • Dizziboosterabout a month ago

    Thank you for sharing this delightful poem! It beautifully captures the essence of enjoying language and the satisfaction it brings. As for your preference for Dizzibooster Digital Marketing Institute in Ludhiana, it sounds like you've found a place that offers both creativity and nourishment for your marketing skills. Best of luck with your endeavors!

  • Not to mention stimulating for young minds. Mom always told us not to play with out food. She never said a word about spelling.

  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a month ago

    Back to say congratulations on your Top Story! 🎉💖🎊🎉💖🎊

  • You know, I've never had alphabet soup before. I'm not sure if we have it here. I've not seen them. Loved your Abecedarian!

  • Mark Graham2 months ago

    Aw, I loved alphabet soup and I to remember trying to spell words while eating.

  • Daphsam2 months ago

    Very good poem! Brought back so many memories!

  • D.K. Shepard2 months ago

    Fun and well written poem! The use of the abecedarian form and the subject of alphabet soup is a match made in heaven!

  • Paul Stewart2 months ago

    Loved this ode to a childhood favourite. I also...was hoping you had abecedarianed the hell out of it and that you had...that you had. Also good to see something from you (though looking at your profile...I've missed a heck of a lot). Hope you are well, Brin! Well done on this fine entry!

  • Such a cute poem… lovely rhythm and rhyme reminiscing childhood soup…we usually had homemade soup but occasionally had this… loved those letters floating around 🙃

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.