Poets logo

Alone.

From the shady collection of poetry

By DianaPublished 3 years ago 2 min read
Like
Alone.
Photo by Alex Iby on Unsplash

Tired and alone.

Time to postpone.

I’d like to stay at home.

Face down in my phone.

This pressure keeps pulling me down,

Now I’m under the deepest and darkest grounds.

I’m tired of applying for jobs

Maybe that’s not what I want,

Maybe I crave something else for my soul.

Dear Lord, let me find my way in this world.

I’m scared and frustrated of being alone.

Naked and alone.

Touching my body,

Thinking of yours

But you’re on your own.

Shaking myself while I’m doing asana.

Reminds me of times

When your touch did the same under the covers.

We’re all born naked and the rest is pain.

Destroying my insides,

Must be love on the brain.

Afraid and alone.

This life is pissing me off.

I didn’t realize it was that brutally cold.

Can you put it on hold?

Used to believe in love, words and souls

Now I feel darkness, lies and fake forms.

Actually, I don’t think I believe in the world.

Lost and alone.

I always think about the past that hurt me so long.

It’s blocking my way from the life that I want.

I need to move on.

I don’t want to go back to that place

Full of doubts and regrets.

Showing me perfect lives of someone else.

I hate social media, for God’s sake!

It makes me go sick for days, nights, months

What if it’s a lifetime threat?

Weak and alone.

Beauty looks stressful on you.

Stress looks beautiful on you.

It’s right what they say:

"The city’s gonna break your heart.”

Love you then leave you alone.

Making you feel guilty about everything you’ve blown.

Angry and alone.

No idea what to do, where to go.

If only I had somebody to fill up this void.

I’ve never been loved and never loved as a whole.

I just want to feel fire under my bones.

Overwhelmed and alone.

In the big city with a big dream ahead.

No money, no chances,

Should I sell drugs instead?

Impatient and alone.

Fuck me and my life.

Stop chasing the throne.

There’s enough horror happening all along.

Pandemics all over the world.

People die, people live.

More become grown,

Some are still unknown.

Even more children get disowned.

Child molesters come back home on parole.

Cold and alone.

My heart’s aching with snow.

Can’t keep up with the flow.

Bed’s been my best friend for too long.

Broken and alone.

Can’t recognize myself anymore.

Used to feel like a star,

Now I’m falling into the hole.

Creative and alone.

I feed scars reminiscing the past,

I cry and get stuck

In my own space full of stars.

I wanna be closer to the sky

Feel invincible and high.

Better than love,

Better than sex.

I would sell my soul to demons

So I could have these trips every minute again.

Like the waterfall running down to river

I feel great.

inspirational
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.