Poets logo

ALONE IN THE DARK

Memories of Love💞

By VICTORIA OLUOKUN Published 9 months ago 1 min read
3
ALONE IN THE DARK
Photo by Anton Darius on Unsplash

I sit alone in the darkness, memories from a cold night flash back,

and it feels like raw, unchained love all over again.

Where have you gone, my love? A burning resides within my soul,

a longing that yearns to be satisfied, by the presence of your love.

In this darkness, I'm not sitting alone.

As I envision eternity with you, my love,

The actualization of my dreams,

love flowing freely.

My love, here you reside,

Deep within my heart,

Bringing forth a sense of joy and peace,

All thanks to the presence of your love.

From Eni-Owo

love poems
3

About the Creator

VICTORIA OLUOKUN

Start writing...

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Novel Allen9 months ago

    Poetry to lost love, scattered everywhere. Now we need poetry to finding ourselves right alongside our sadness. I hope we find ourselves and soar really high.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.