Poets logo

Alone

I'm not hiding anything, I just want to be alone.

By SOFIA MORALES ZORROPublished 12 months ago 1 min read
Like

Sometimes I would like to turn away,

Disappear without them noticing,

To be able to say, you'll get a good night's rest.

I've been on a roller coaster lately,

Up and down my emotions,

I can pretend, say "I'm fine".

I want to scream and feel like I love,

I want to sink demons who know how to swim,

I want to know how to live my life,

Sometimes I get stressed out, I admit it,

I get obsessed and then I give up,

Parents this doesn't mean depression,

I just want to be okay with myself.

I can be alone,

A moment alone,

I can be alone,

A rest in these four walls alone

I'm sorry if I ask too many times,

I'm sorry if I stress more than I should,

And I'm sorry if I say I'm sorry too much.

I can be talking to myself out of nowhere,

People look at me and say "how weird",

These are conversations from another reality.

I'm not hiding anything, I just want to be alone.

slam poetrysad poetryheartbreakfact or fictionart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.