Poets logo

Almost

Make it to the end

By samantha tanPublished 3 years ago 1 min read
Like

Shaking hands being steadied by what?

Tall dark shiny pole keeping me up

Gasping for air in and out blurrs my vision

A view of a human that looks like me

Deformed and red shaking painfully

Running in my head, but unable to move, why?

Messages from my brain stopped sending

I am being blocked by myself!

Restraining ordered on myself? Who sent you?!

Battle of whits loser lose all!

Open your hands and witness the reset

Begin again with everything at a new angle

Light up a new race track of escape

Pile on the crap for it is endless

Digging deeper in the unknown zone

Wrecked all plans and tried to cheat

Laughed with jokers and was the joke

Almost means nothing if that’s where I end,

sad poetry
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.