Poets logo

Alluring Woman

My Queen

By Nashawn ManzanoPublished 7 months ago 1 min read
1

I unendingly search

through the waterways of insensibility and transient time

needing, something,

somebody to call mine.

Reeds of scorn satisfy what remains

furthermore, quietness bests what the

genuine heart contains.

A muffled stunner

Stands sharp in the maze of my eye.

My celtic Sovereign

strolling the evening

enters the hot dream

Circles endlessly round

reciting supernatural stories of

of fruitless back monster as well

Some express goddess of adoration

however, this won't do.

Looking kisses padded contacted and gather

Where have you been my velvet bird, my hallowed love,

I have been missing you.

Drop your monitored hindrances as a whole

furthermore, let me rush to you.

love poems
1

About the Creator

Nashawn Manzano

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran7 months ago

    This was so smooth, velvety and beautifully written! Awesome poem!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.