Poets logo

All Words Have Value!

Some Thoughts, Mumblings and Shouts on Words.

By Paul StewartPublished about a year ago 1 min read
8
Created with Craiyon

There are some days when words will come to me, very quietly, politely beckoning me to use them.

"Please use me, give me a chance to shine this time, I'll make you so proud"

Then there are other words that call to me at the top of their voices

"Use me and share my majesty with the world, you Fucker! Everyone deserves to bask in my greatness!"

Still, other words are slippery and sly.

"You don't need...to use me...but if you do...I'll make it worth your while!"

Then there are other words, perhaps the saddest of all

"It's okay if you don't use me today, I'm just glad some words got used"

All words have their value - the quiet and whispery ones you say in an undertone

The words you say with pomposity and sureness and just a little pizzazz.

The words you feel reluctant to say, but that make the biggest impact

All words have their value.

*

Thank you for reading!

Just some thoughts about words. If you liked it, please click the heart, leave a comment or both! I appreciate greatly all interactions and feedback! You can also subscribe to me to read my latest works.

You may also like this:

You can also check out the rest of my work here.

heartbreaksurreal poetrysocial commentarysad poetryperformance poetrylove poemsinspirational
8

About the Creator

Paul Stewart

Scottish-Italian poet/writer from Glasgow.

Overflowing in English language torture and word abuse.

"Every man has a sane spot somewhere" R.L Stevenson

The Accidental Poet - Poetry Collection is now available!

https://paulspoeticprints.etsy.com

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  2. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarranabout a year ago

    I'm so glad you gave voices to those words! I loved it!

  • Gina C.about a year ago

    Aw, I like this. For me, it's always the words that just won't come. 🥲

  • Kelli Sheckler-Amsdenabout a year ago

    I like the willing words! lol Great job

  • Heather Hublerabout a year ago

    Yes, they do! Loved it!! For some reason, the sweary ones always speak to me the loudest. hahahaha! Great work!

  • Cathy holmesabout a year ago

    Even womblecock?

  • Ruth Stewartabout a year ago

    Those teeth are trigger-y Poem is good

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.