Poets logo

All There Is

& Ever Will Be

By Sarah JanePublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 1 min read
Like
All There Is
Photo by Jan Huber on Unsplash

Honestly

I'm sick of writing

love poems

Romanticizing

everything

from a love story

to string theory

down to a single grain of sand

I sometimes wish

I could think of

other things to say

I wish I could write

other expressions

of existence

Like the angsty

ruthless poetry

I sometimes uncover

in the time capsules of

my teenage notebooks

Then the universe

bitch slaps me

with love

Sometimes it hurts

But I learn more

every time

that love is all there is

It's where we come from

It's where we go

As my story unfolds

it reveals the truth

The bare bones

of this reality

It sheds the onion skins

of my armor

& I become love

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Sarah Jane

Writing has been Sarah's passion since she was 7 years-old when she began writing poetry and short stories. Now, she's sharing her gift with the world. Subscribe, and come take a whirl in her words.

Tips are appreciated!

IG: @sarahjane.speaks

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.