Poets logo

All the Sluts in the City

Young Love at the Skatepark

By Neil HeddingsPublished 7 years ago 1 min read
Like

She was young

Like us

This whore.

She'd come by the park

Once a week

Or more.

My brother and I would

Walk her up to the

Liquor store

Where

She would

Buy us

A case of beer.

She was not beautiful

Ya know?

Just hot.

We'd drink together.

I'd fuck her.

The 3 of us would

Get really drunk and

Sometimes

My brother would

Fuck her too.

One afternoon

She told me about her

'Johns'

And how the

Sex

Wasn't ever any good.

She told me then

That was why

She would come by the park

Walk us to the store

Then bring us up there

To her apartment.

I was too young to be in love…

Still

There was a period of time

When I use to think

I was in love with her.

Apparently

I was not.

I guess

I was just

Young

Like her.

That cheap whore.

love poems
Like

About the Creator

Neil Heddings

Star I write so I can learn to live with who I am without destroying myself as punishment. Learn to love yourself if you ever hope to love at all.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.